Commit bc03c691 authored by Oleg Nesterov's avatar Oleg Nesterov Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

coredump: introduce cn_vprintf()



Turn cn_printf(...) into cn_vprintf(va_list args), reintroduce
cn_printf() as a trivial wrapper.

This simplifies the next change and cn_vprintf() will have more
callers.
Signed-off-by: default avatarOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Colin Walters <walters@verbum.org>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com>
Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Cc: Lennart Poettering <mzxreary@0pointer.de>
Cc: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.de.marchi@gmail.com>
Acked-by: default avatarNeil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent e7fd1549
......@@ -69,17 +69,13 @@ static int expand_corename(struct core_name *cn)
return 0;
}
static int cn_printf(struct core_name *cn, const char *fmt, ...)
static int cn_vprintf(struct core_name *cn, const char *fmt, va_list arg)
{
char *cur;
int need;
int ret;
va_list arg;
va_start(arg, fmt);
need = vsnprintf(NULL, 0, fmt, arg);
va_end(arg);
if (likely(need < cn->size - cn->used - 1))
goto out_printf;
......@@ -89,9 +85,7 @@ static int cn_printf(struct core_name *cn, const char *fmt, ...)
out_printf:
cur = cn->corename + cn->used;
va_start(arg, fmt);
vsnprintf(cur, need + 1, fmt, arg);
va_end(arg);
cn->used += need;
return 0;
......@@ -99,6 +93,18 @@ expand_fail:
return ret;
}
static int cn_printf(struct core_name *cn, const char *fmt, ...)
{
va_list arg;
int ret;
va_start(arg, fmt);
ret = cn_vprintf(cn, fmt, arg);
va_end(arg);
return ret;
}
static void cn_escape(char *str)
{
for (; *str; str++)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment