Commit ef334a20 authored by Srikar Dronamraju's avatar Srikar Dronamraju Committed by Ingo Molnar
Browse files

x86: Move is_ia32_task to asm/thread_info.h from asm/compat.h



is_ia32_task() is useful even in !CONFIG_COMPAT cases - utrace will
use it for example. Hence move it to a more generic file: asm/thread_info.h

Also now is_ia32_task() returns true if CONFIG_X86_32 is defined.
Signed-off-by: default avatarSrikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Acked-by: default avatarH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Linux-mm <linux-mm@kvack.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@infradead.org>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120313140303.17134.1401.sendpatchset@srdronam.in.ibm.com


[ Performed minor cleanup ]
Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
parent 51e7dc70
......@@ -235,15 +235,6 @@ static inline void __user *arch_compat_alloc_user_space(long len)
return (void __user *)round_down(sp - len, 16);
}
static inline bool is_ia32_task(void)
{
#ifdef CONFIG_IA32_EMULATION
if (current_thread_info()->status & TS_COMPAT)
return true;
#endif
return false;
}
static inline bool is_x32_task(void)
{
#ifdef CONFIG_X86_X32_ABI
......
......@@ -266,6 +266,18 @@ static inline void set_restore_sigmask(void)
ti->status |= TS_RESTORE_SIGMASK;
set_bit(TIF_SIGPENDING, (unsigned long *)&ti->flags);
}
static inline bool is_ia32_task(void)
{
#ifdef CONFIG_X86_32
return true;
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_IA32_EMULATION
if (current_thread_info()->status & TS_COMPAT)
return true;
#endif
return false;
}
#endif /* !__ASSEMBLY__ */
#ifndef __ASSEMBLY__
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment