1. 01 Aug, 2008 1 commit
    • Tony Luck's avatar
      [IA64] Move include/asm-ia64 to arch/ia64/include/asm · 7f30491c
      Tony Luck authored
      
      
      After moving the the include files there were a few clean-ups:
      
      1) Some files used #include <asm-ia64/xyz.h>, changed to <asm/xyz.h>
      
      2) Some comments alerted maintainers to look at various header files to
      make matching updates if certain code were to be changed. Updated these
      comments to use the new include paths.
      
      3) Some header files mentioned their own names in initial comments. Just
      deleted these self references.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
      7f30491c
  2. 26 Apr, 2008 1 commit
  3. 04 Feb, 2008 1 commit
  4. 19 Dec, 2007 1 commit
  5. 19 Oct, 2007 1 commit
  6. 18 Oct, 2007 2 commits
    • Nick Piggin's avatar
      ia64: lock bitops · 87371e4f
      Nick Piggin authored
      
      
      Convert ia64 to new bitops.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
      Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      87371e4f
    • Nick Piggin's avatar
      bitops: introduce lock ops · 26333576
      Nick Piggin authored
      
      
      Introduce test_and_set_bit_lock / clear_bit_unlock bitops with lock semantics.
      Convert all architectures to use the generic implementation.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
      Acked-By: default avatarDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
      Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
      Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@debian.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
      Cc: Richard Curnow <rc@rc0.org.uk>
      Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
      Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      26333576
  7. 05 May, 2006 1 commit
  8. 26 Mar, 2006 2 commits
  9. 03 Jan, 2006 1 commit
  10. 21 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • David Mosberger-Tang's avatar
      [IA64] fix fls() · 821376bf
      David Mosberger-Tang authored
      
      
      The ia64-version of fls() never worked as intended (the bitnumbering
      was off by 1 and fls(0) was undefined).  This patch fixes the problem
      by using a popcnt-based fls(), which on McKinley-derived cores is
      slightly faster than both ia64_fls() and generic_fls().  The resulting
      code, however, is bigger (7-8 bundles instead of about 3 bundles).
      Also switch ia64_popcnt() to __builtin_popcountl() for GCC v3.4 or
      newer since the compiler can predicate that and schedule it better.
      
      Thanks to Simon Derr and Matt Mackall for tracking down this bug.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Mosberger-Tang <davidm@hpl.hp.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
      821376bf
  11. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4