1. 05 Jul, 2017 1 commit
  2. 09 Nov, 2013 4 commits
  3. 29 Nov, 2012 1 commit
  4. 19 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • Richard Weinberger's avatar
      linux/coredump.h needs asm/siginfo.h · 1d46e232
      Richard Weinberger authored
      Commit 5ab1c309
      
       ("coredump: pass siginfo_t* to do_coredump() and
      below, not merely signr") added siginfo_t to linux/coredump.h but forgot
      to include asm/siginfo.h.  This breaks the build for UML/i386.  (And any
      other arch where asm/siginfo.h is not magically preincluded...)
      
        In file included from arch/x86/um/elfcore.c:2:0: include/linux/coredump.h:15:25: error: unknown type name 'siginfo_t'
        make[1]: *** [arch/x86/um/elfcore.o] Error 1
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRichard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
      Cc: Denys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com>
      Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Cc: Amerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com>
      Cc: "Jonathan M. Foote" <jmfoote@cert.org>
      Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@hack.frob.com>
      Cc: Pedro Alves <palves@redhat.com>
      Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
      Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      1d46e232
  5. 05 Oct, 2012 2 commits
  6. 14 Oct, 2010 2 commits
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Un-inline the core-dump helper functions · 3aa0ce82
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Tony Luck reports that the addition of the access_ok() check in commit
      0eead9ab
      
       ("Don't dump task struct in a.out core-dumps") broke the
      ia64 compile due to missing the necessary header file includes.
      
      Rather than add yet another include (<asm/unistd.h>) to make everything
      happy, just uninline the silly core dump helper functions and move the
      bodies to fs/exec.c where they make a lot more sense.
      
      dump_seek() in particular was too big to be an inline function anyway,
      and none of them are in any way performance-critical.  And we really
      don't need to mess up our include file headers more than they already
      are.
      Reported-and-tested-by: default avatarTony Luck <tony.luck@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      3aa0ce82
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Don't dump task struct in a.out core-dumps · 0eead9ab
      Linus Torvalds authored
      
      
      akiphie points out that a.out core-dumps have that odd task struct
      dumping that was never used and was never really a good idea (it goes
      back into the mists of history, probably the original core-dumping
      code).  Just remove it.
      
      Also do the access_ok() check on dump_write().  It probably doesn't
      matter (since normal filesystems all seem to do it anyway), but he
      points out that it's normally done by the VFS layer, so ...
      
      [ I suspect that we should possibly do "vfs_write()" instead of
        calling ->write directly.  That also does the whole fsnotify and write
        statistics thing, which may or may not be a good idea. ]
      
      And just to be anal, do this all for the x86-64 32-bit a.out emulation
      code too, even though it's not enabled (and won't currently even
      compile)
      Reported-by: default avatarakiphie <akiphie@lavabit.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      0eead9ab
  7. 12 Mar, 2010 1 commit
  8. 06 Mar, 2010 1 commit
    • Daisuke HATAYAMA's avatar
      coredump: move dump_write() and dump_seek() into a header file · 088e7af7
      Daisuke HATAYAMA authored
      
      
      My next patch will replace ELF_CORE_EXTRA_* macros by functions, putting
      them into other newly created *.c files.  Then, each files will contain
      dump_write(), where each pair of binfmt_*.c and elfcore.c should be the
      same.  So, this patch moves them into a header file with dump_seek().
      Also, the patch deletes confusing DUMP_WRITE macros in each files.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDaisuke HATAYAMA <d.hatayama@jp.fujitsu.com>
      Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@snapgear.com>
      Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
      Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
      Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
      Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      088e7af7