1. 17 May, 2010 4 commits
  2. 22 Apr, 2010 1 commit
  3. 26 Feb, 2010 2 commits
  4. 22 Sep, 2009 1 commit
    • Michael Holzheu's avatar
      [S390] hibernate: Do real CPU swap at resume time · 1aaf179d
      Michael Holzheu authored
      
      
      Currently, when the physical resume CPU is not equal to the physical suspend
      CPU, we swap the CPUs logically, by modifying the logical/physical CPU mapping.
      This has two major drawbacks: First the change is visible from user space (e.g.
      CPU sysfs files) and second it is hard to ensure that nowhere in the kernel
      the physical CPU ID is stored before suspend.
      To fix this, we now really swap the physical CPUs, if the resume CPU is not
      the pysical suspend CPU. We restart the suspend CPU and stop the resume CPU
      using SIGP restart and SIGP stop. If the suspend CPU is no longer available,
      we write a message and load a disabled wait PSW.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMichael Holzheu <michael.holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMartin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      1aaf179d
  5. 14 Apr, 2009 1 commit
  6. 31 Dec, 2008 1 commit
  7. 25 Dec, 2008 1 commit
  8. 27 Nov, 2008 1 commit
    • Martin Schwidefsky's avatar
      [S390] fix system call parameter functions. · 59da2139
      Martin Schwidefsky authored
      
      
      syscall_get_nr() currently returns a valid result only if the call
      chain of the traced process includes do_syscall_trace_enter(). But
      collect_syscall() can be called for any sleeping task, the result of
      syscall_get_nr() in general is completely bogus.
      
      To make syscall_get_nr() work for any sleeping task the traps field
      in pt_regs is replace with svcnr - the system call number the process
      is executing. If svcnr == 0 the process is not on a system call path.
      
      The syscall_get_arguments and syscall_set_arguments use regs->gprs[2]
      for the first system call parameter. This is incorrect since gprs[2]
      may have been overwritten with the system call number if the call
      chain includes do_syscall_trace_enter. Use regs->orig_gprs2 instead.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMartin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      59da2139
  9. 29 Apr, 2008 2 commits
  10. 09 May, 2007 1 commit
    • Roman Zippel's avatar
      rename thread_info to stack · f7e4217b
      Roman Zippel authored
      
      
      This finally renames the thread_info field in task structure to stack, so that
      the assumptions about this field are gone and archs have more freedom about
      placing the thread_info structure.
      
      Nonbroken archs which have a proper thread pointer can do the access to both
      current thread and task structure via a single pointer.
      
      It'll allow for a few more cleanups of the fork code, from which e.g.  ia64
      could benefit.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRoman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: build fix]
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
      Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
      Cc: Richard Curnow <rc@rc0.org.uk>
      Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
      Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      f7e4217b
  11. 30 Jun, 2006 1 commit
  12. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4