1. 24 Nov, 2014 2 commits
  2. 09 Oct, 2014 1 commit
  3. 04 Jun, 2014 1 commit
  4. 20 May, 2014 1 commit
  5. 07 Apr, 2014 1 commit
    • Alex Thorlton's avatar
      exec: kill the unnecessary mm->def_flags setting in load_elf_binary() · ab0e113f
      Alex Thorlton authored
      
      
      load_elf_binary() sets current->mm->def_flags = def_flags and def_flags
      is always zero.  Not only this looks strange, this is unnecessary
      because mm_init() has already set ->def_flags = 0.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlex Thorlton <athorlton@sgi.com>
      Suggested-by: default avatarOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Cc: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
      Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
      Acked-by: default avatarRik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
      Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
      Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
      Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
      Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      ab0e113f
  6. 03 Apr, 2014 1 commit
  7. 24 Jan, 2014 1 commit
  8. 09 Nov, 2013 11 commits
  9. 25 Oct, 2013 1 commit
  10. 30 Sep, 2013 1 commit
  11. 11 Jul, 2013 1 commit
  12. 01 May, 2013 2 commits
  13. 26 Apr, 2013 1 commit
  14. 17 Apr, 2013 1 commit
  15. 02 Mar, 2013 1 commit
  16. 23 Feb, 2013 1 commit
  17. 22 Feb, 2013 1 commit
  18. 27 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Frederic Weisbecker's avatar
      cputime: Use accessors to read task cputime stats · 6fac4829
      Frederic Weisbecker authored
      
      
      This is in preparation for the full dynticks feature. While
      remotely reading the cputime of a task running in a full
      dynticks CPU, we'll need to do some extra-computation. This
      way we can account the time it spent tickless in userspace
      since its last cputime snapshot.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
      Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      6fac4829
  19. 18 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  20. 29 Nov, 2012 1 commit
  21. 09 Oct, 2012 2 commits
    • Konstantin Khlebnikov's avatar
      mm: kill vma flag VM_RESERVED and mm->reserved_vm counter · 314e51b9
      Konstantin Khlebnikov authored
      
      
      A long time ago, in v2.4, VM_RESERVED kept swapout process off VMA,
      currently it lost original meaning but still has some effects:
      
       | effect                 | alternative flags
      -+------------------------+---------------------------------------------
      1| account as reserved_vm | VM_IO
      2| skip in core dump      | VM_IO, VM_DONTDUMP
      3| do not merge or expand | VM_IO, VM_DONTEXPAND, VM_HUGETLB, VM_PFNMAP
      4| do not mlock           | VM_IO, VM_DONTEXPAND, VM_HUGETLB, VM_PFNMAP
      
      This patch removes reserved_vm counter from mm_struct.  Seems like nobody
      cares about it, it does not exported into userspace directly, it only
      reduces total_vm showed in proc.
      
      Thus VM_RESERVED can be replaced with VM_IO or pair VM_DONTEXPAND | VM_DONTDUMP.
      
      remap_pfn_range() and io_remap_pfn_range() set VM_IO|VM_DONTEXPAND|VM_DONTDUMP.
      remap_vmalloc_range() set VM_DONTEXPAND | VM_DONTDUMP.
      
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: drivers/vfio/pci/vfio_pci.c fixup]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
      Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
      Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
      Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
      Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
      Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
      Cc: Kentaro Takeda <takedakn@nttdata.co.jp>
      Cc: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
      Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
      Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
      Cc: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venki@google.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      314e51b9
    • Konstantin Khlebnikov's avatar
      mm: prepare VM_DONTDUMP for using in drivers · 0103bd16
      Konstantin Khlebnikov authored
      
      
      Rename VM_NODUMP into VM_DONTDUMP: this name matches other negative flags:
      VM_DONTEXPAND, VM_DONTCOPY.  Currently this flag used only for
      sys_madvise.  The next patch will use it for replacing the outdated flag
      VM_RESERVED.
      
      Also forbid madvise(MADV_DODUMP) for special kernel mappings VM_SPECIAL
      (VM_IO | VM_DONTEXPAND | VM_RESERVED | VM_PFNMAP)
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
      Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
      Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
      Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
      Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
      Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
      Cc: Kentaro Takeda <takedakn@nttdata.co.jp>
      Cc: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
      Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
      Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
      Cc: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venki@google.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      0103bd16
  22. 05 Oct, 2012 4 commits
  23. 27 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  24. 20 Sep, 2012 1 commit