1. 12 Jan, 2009 1 commit
  2. 23 Jun, 2006 1 commit
    • Laurent MEYER's avatar
      [PATCH] fix incorrect SA_ONSTACK behaviour for 64-bit processes · d09042da
      Laurent MEYER authored
      
      
      - When setting a sighandler using sigaction() call, if the flag
        SA_ONSTACK is set and no alternate stack is provided via sigaltstack(),
        the kernel still try to install the alternate stack.  This behavior is
        the opposite of the one which is documented in Single Unix Specifications
        V3.
      
      - Also when setting an alternate stack using sigaltstack() with the flag
        SS_DISABLE, the kernel try to install the alternate stack on signal
        delivery.
      
      These two use cases makes the process crash at signal delivery.
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLaurent Meyer <meyerlau@fr.ibm.com>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      d09042da
  3. 12 Jan, 2006 1 commit
  4. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4