1. 26 Feb, 2010 15 commits
  2. 09 Feb, 2010 1 commit
  3. 27 Jan, 2010 3 commits
  4. 25 Jan, 2010 1 commit
  5. 13 Jan, 2010 11 commits
  6. 04 Jan, 2010 2 commits
  7. 18 Dec, 2009 5 commits
  8. 16 Dec, 2009 1 commit
  9. 15 Dec, 2009 1 commit
    • André Goddard Rosa's avatar
      tree-wide: convert open calls to remove spaces to skip_spaces() lib function · e7d2860b
      André Goddard Rosa authored
      Makes use of skip_spaces() defined in lib/string.c for removing leading
      spaces from strings all over the tree.
      
      It decreases lib.a code size by 47 bytes and reuses the function tree-wide:
         text    data     bss     dec     hex filename
        64688     584     592   65864   10148 (TOTALS-BEFORE)
        64641     584     592   65817   10119 (TOTALS-AFTER)
      
      Also, while at it, if we see (*str && isspace(*str)), we can be sure to
      remove the first condition (*str) as the second one (isspace(*str)) also
      evaluates to 0 whenever *str == 0, making it redundant. In other words,
      "a char equals zero is never a space".
      
      Julia Lawall tried the semantic patch (http://coccinelle.lip6.fr
      
      ) below,
      and found occurrences of this pattern on 3 more files:
          drivers/leds/led-class.c
          drivers/leds/ledtrig-timer.c
          drivers/video/output.c
      
      @@
      expression str;
      @@
      
      ( // ignore skip_spaces cases
      while (*str &&  isspace(*str)) { \(str++;\|++str;\) }
      |
      - *str &&
      isspace(*str)
      )
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndré Goddard Rosa <andre.goddard@gmail.com>
      Cc: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
      Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Henrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@hmh.eng.br>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: <linux-ext4@vger.kernel.org>
      Cc: Samuel Ortiz <samuel@sortiz.org>
      Cc: Patrick McHardy <kaber@trash.net>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      e7d2860b