1. 03 Feb, 2013 3 commits
  2. 16 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Heiko Carstens's avatar
      s390/time: fix sched_clock() overflow · ed4f2094
      Heiko Carstens authored
      Converting a 64 Bit TOD format value to nanoseconds means that the value
      must be divided by 4.096. In order to achieve that we multiply with 125
      and divide by 512.
      When used within sched_clock() this triggers an overflow after appr.
      417 days. Resulting in a sched_clock() return value that is much smaller
      than previously and therefore may cause all sort of weird things in
      subsystems that rely on a monotonic sched_clock() behaviour.
      
      To fix this implement a tod_to_ns() helper function which converts TOD
      values without overflow and call this function from both places that
      open coded the conversion: sched_clock() and kvm_s390_handle_wait().
      
      Cc: stable@kernel.org
      Reviewed-by: default avatarMartin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarHeiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMartin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      ed4f2094
  3. 12 Jan, 2013 2 commits
  4. 10 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  5. 08 Jan, 2013 11 commits
  6. 03 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      ARCH: drivers remove __dev* attributes. · b881bc46
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      This fixes up all of the smaller arches that had __dev* markings for
      their platform-specific drivers.
      
      CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option.  As a result, the __dev*
      markings need to be removed.
      
      This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, __devinitdata,
      __devinitconst, and __devexit from these drivers.
      
      Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me
      in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand.
      
      Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net>
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
      Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>
      Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
      Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
      Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>
      Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
      Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      Cc: Bob Liu <lliubbo@gmail.com>
      Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@st.com>
      Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
      Cc: Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@redhat.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
      Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
      Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
      Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yong Zhang <yong.zhang0@gmail.com>
      Cc: Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Jan Glauber <jang@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
      Cc: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro.iwamatsu.yj@renesas.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      b881bc46
  7. 19 Dec, 2012 3 commits
  8. 17 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  9. 14 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  10. 13 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  11. 12 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  12. 11 Dec, 2012 2 commits
  13. 05 Dec, 2012 2 commits
  14. 03 Dec, 2012 4 commits
  15. 02 Dec, 2012 1 commit
    • Al Viro's avatar
      open*(2) compat fixes (s390, arm64) · 9d73fc2d
      Al Viro authored
      The usual rules for open()/openat()/open_by_handle_at() are
       1) native 32bit - don't force O_LARGEFILE in flags
       2) native 64bit - force O_LARGEFILE in flags
       3) compat on 64bit host - as for native 32bit
       4) native 32bit ABI for 64bit system (mips/n32, x86/x32) - as for
          native 64bit
      
      There are only two exceptions - s390 compat has open() forcing
      O_LARGEFILE and arm64 compat has open_by_handle_at() doing the same
      thing.  The same binaries on native host (s390/31 and arm resp.) will
      *not* force O_LARGEFILE, so IMO both are emulation bugs.
      
      Objections? The fix is obvious...
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      9d73fc2d
  16. 30 Nov, 2012 5 commits