1. 26 Mar, 2021 1 commit
  2. 15 Mar, 2021 1 commit
  3. 30 Jan, 2021 1 commit
  4. 09 Nov, 2020 1 commit
  5. 06 Nov, 2020 4 commits
    • Simon Glass's avatar
      x86: Provide default SMBIOS manufacturer/product · 839d66cd
      Simon Glass authored and Bin Meng's avatar Bin Meng committed
      
      
      Add a file containing defaults for these, using the existing CONFIG
      options. This file must be included with #include since it needs to
      be passed through the C preprocessor.
      
      Enable the driver for all x86 boards that generate SMBIOS tables.
      Disable it for coral since it has its own driver.
      Signed-off-by: Simon Glass's avatarSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Reviewed-by: Bin Meng's avatarBin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      [bmeng: reword the commit message a little bit]
      Signed-off-by: Bin Meng's avatarBin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      839d66cd
    • Simon Glass's avatar
      board: Rename uclass to sysinfo · 3a8ee3df
      Simon Glass authored and Bin Meng's avatar Bin Meng committed
      
      
      This uclass is intended to provide a way to obtain information about a
      U-Boot board. But the concept of a U-Boot 'board' is the whole system,
      not just one circuit board, meaning that 'board' is something of a
      misnomer for this uclass.
      
      In addition, the name 'board' is a bit overused in U-Boot and we want to
      use the same uclass to provide SMBIOS information.
      
      The obvious name is 'system' but that is so vague as to be meaningless.
      Use 'sysinfo' instead, since this uclass is aimed at providing information
      on the system.
      
      Rename everything accordingly.
      
      Note: Due to the patch delta caused by the symbol renames, this patch
      shows some renamed files as being deleted in one place and created in
      another.
      Signed-off-by: Simon Glass's avatarSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Reviewed-by: Bin Meng's avatarBin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      3a8ee3df
    • Simon Glass's avatar
      x86: Boot coral into Chrome OS by default · e0028ab7
      Simon Glass authored and Bin Meng's avatar Bin Meng committed
      
      
      Add a script to boot Chrome OS from the internal MMC. This involved adding
      a few commands and options.
      Signed-off-by: Simon Glass's avatarSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Reviewed-by: Bin Meng's avatarBin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      e0028ab7
    • Simon Glass's avatar
      x86: Use CONFIG_CHROMEOS_VBOOT for verified boot · 96d0aa91
      Simon Glass authored and Bin Meng's avatar Bin Meng committed
      
      
      At present CONFIG_CHROMEOS is used to determine whether verified boot is
      in use. The code to implement that is not in U-Boot mainline.
      
      However, it is useful to be able to boot a Chromebook in developer mode
      in U-Boot mainline without needing the verified boot code.
      
      To allow this, use CONFIG_CHROMEOS_VBOOT to indicate that verified boot
      should be used, and CONFIG_CHROMEOS to indicate that the board supports
      Chrome OS. That allows us to define CONFIG_CHROMEOS on coral.
      Signed-off-by: Simon Glass's avatarSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Reviewed-by: Bin Meng's avatarBin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      96d0aa91
  6. 05 Oct, 2020 1 commit
  7. 25 Sep, 2020 3 commits
  8. 10 Aug, 2020 1 commit
  9. 28 Jul, 2020 2 commits
  10. 17 Jul, 2020 1 commit
  11. 06 Jul, 2020 1 commit
  12. 29 Jun, 2020 1 commit
    • Lukasz Majewski's avatar
      spi: Convert CONFIG_DM_SPI* to CONFIG_$(SPL_TPL_)DM_SPI* · 56c40460
      Lukasz Majewski authored and Tom Rini's avatar Tom Rini committed
      
      
      This change allows more fine tuning of driver model based SPI support in
      SPL and TPL. It is now possible to explicitly enable/disable the DM_SPI
      support in SPL and TPL via Kconfig option.
      
      Before this change it was necessary to use:
          /* SPI Flash Configs */
          #if defined(CONFIG_SPL_BUILD)
          #undef CONFIG_DM_SPI
          #undef CONFIG_DM_SPI_FLASH
          #undef CONFIG_SPI_FLASH_MTD
          #endif
      
      in the ./include/configs/<board>.h, which is error prone and shall be
      avoided when we strive to switch to Kconfig.
      
      The goal of this patch:
      
      Provide distinction for DM_SPI support in both U-Boot proper and SPL (TPL).
      Valid use case is when U-Boot proper wants to use DM_SPI, but SPL must
      still support non DM driver.
      
      Another use case is the conversion of non DM/DTS SPI driver to support
      DM/DTS. When such driver needs to work in both SPL and U-Boot proper, the
      distinction is needed in Kconfig (also if SPL version of the driver
      supports OF_PLATDATA).
      
      In the end of the day one would have to support following use cases (in
      single driver file - e.g. mxs_spi.c):
      
      - U-Boot proper driver supporting DT/DTS
      - U-Boot proper driver without DT/DTS support (deprecated)
      - SPL driver without DT/DTS support
      - SPL (and TPL) driver with DT/DTS (when the SoC has enough resources to
        run full blown DT/DTS)
      - SPL driver with DT/DTS and SPL_OF_PLATDATA (when one have constrained
        environment with no fitImage and OF_LIBFDT support).
      
      Some boards do require SPI support (with DM) in SPL (TPL) and some only
      have DM_SPI{_FLASH} defined to allow compiling SPL.
      
      This patch converts #ifdef CONFIG_DM_SPI* to #if CONFIG_IS_ENABLED(DM_SPI)
      and provides corresponding defines in Kconfig.
      Signed-off-by: Lukasz Majewski's avatarLukasz Majewski <lukma@denx.de>
      Tested-by: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com> #da850-evm
      Signed-off-by: default avatarHou Zhiqiang <Zhiqiang.Hou@nxp.com>
      [trini: Fixup a few platforms]
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      56c40460
  13. 26 Jun, 2020 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      spi: Enable missing CONFIG_SPL_DM_SPI support · 8f74e659
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      Due to how the Makefile logic is we currently get DM_SPI support in SPL
      enabled by having DM_SPI enabled for full U-Boot but not having
      CONFIG_SPL_DM_SPI set.  Add this missing option to boards that were
      inadvertently making use of it.
      
      Cc: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
      Cc: Akash Gajjar <akash@openedev.com>
      Cc: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de>
      Cc: Andy Yan <andy.yan@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: Anup Patel <anup.patel@wdc.com>
      Cc: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
      Cc: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Chee Hong Ang <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>
      Cc: Chin-Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
      Cc: Dalon Westergreen <dwesterg@gmail.com>
      Cc: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@kernel.org>
      Cc: Eugen Hristev <eugen.hristev@microchip.com>
      Cc: Hannes Schmelzer <hannes.schmelzer@br-automation.com>
      Cc: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
      Cc: Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>
      Cc: Klaus Goger <klaus.goger@theobroma-systems.com>
      Cc: Levin Du <djw@t-chip.com.cn>
      Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>
      Cc: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Cc: Luca Ceresoli <luca@lucaceresoli.net>
      Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
      Cc: Mike Looijmans <mike.looijmans@topic.nl>
      Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
      Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>
      Cc: Patrick Delaunay <patrick.delaunay@st.com>
      Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
      Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@denx.de>
      Cc: Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@gmail.com>
      Cc: Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@theobroma-systems.com>
      Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      Cc: Suniel Mahesh <sunil@amarulasolutions.com>
      Cc: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
      Cc: Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@aries-embedded.de>
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Reviewed-by: Simon Glass's avatarSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarLuca Ceresoli <luca@lucaceresoli.net>
      8f74e659
  14. 04 Jun, 2020 1 commit
  15. 28 Apr, 2020 1 commit
  16. 28 Feb, 2020 1 commit
  17. 07 Feb, 2020 1 commit
  18. 22 Jan, 2020 1 commit
  19. 15 Dec, 2019 3 commits
  20. 04 Dec, 2019 1 commit
  21. 20 Nov, 2019 2 commits
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      env: Finish migration of common ENV options · a09fea1d
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      - In ARMv8 NXP Layerscape platforms we also need to make use of
        CONFIG_SYS_RELOC_GD_ENV_ADDR now, do so.
      - On ENV_IS_IN_REMOTE, CONFIG_ENV_OFFSET is never used, drop the define
        to 0.
      - Add Kconfig entry for ENV_ADDR.
      - Make ENV_ADDR / ENV_OFFSET depend on the env locations that use it.
      - Add ENV_xxx_REDUND options that depend on their primary option and
        SYS_REDUNDAND_ENVIRONMENT
      - On a number of PowerPC platforms, use SPL_ENV_ADDR not CONFIG_ENV_ADDR
        for the pre-main-U-Boot environment location.
      - On ENV_IS_IN_SPI_FLASH, check not for CONFIG_ENV_ADDR being set but
        rather it being non-zero, as it will now be zero by default.
      - Rework the env_offset absolute in env/embedded.o to not use
        CONFIG_ENV_OFFSET as it was the only use of ENV_OFFSET within
        ENV_IS_IN_FLASH.
      - Migrate all platforms.
      
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Cc: Patrick Delaunay <patrick.delaunay@st.com>
      Cc: uboot-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Acked-by: Joe Hershberger's avatarJoe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarSimon Goldschmidt <simon.k.r.goldschmidt@gmail.com>
      a09fea1d
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      env: Add CONFIG_SYS_RELOC_GD_ENV_ADDR symbol · 8d8ee47e
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      Today in initr_reloc_global_data() we use some non-obvious tests to
      determine if we need to relocate the env_addr within gd or not.  In
      order to facilitate migration of other symbols to Kconfig we need to
      introduce a new symbol for this particular use case.
      
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      8d8ee47e
  22. 23 Sep, 2019 1 commit
  23. 02 Aug, 2019 1 commit
  24. 21 Jun, 2019 1 commit
  25. 08 May, 2019 2 commits
  26. 30 Apr, 2019 1 commit
  27. 20 Feb, 2019 2 commits
  28. 22 Oct, 2018 1 commit
  29. 03 Sep, 2018 1 commit