Commit 1d806f66 authored by Dimitri John Ledkov's avatar Dimitri John Ledkov Committed by Leo Yu-Chi Liang
Browse files

riscv: sifive: Set default fdtfile names



Set default fdtfile names for unleashed and unmatched boards, as used
in the upstream Linux kernel. This allows sysboot command to find and
load appropriate dtb for the matching kernel from universal stock
Ubuntu RISC-V rootfs images based on fdtdir setting in extlinux.conf.
Signed-off-by: default avatarDimitri John Ledkov <dimitri.ledkov@canonical.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarLeo Yu-Chi Liang <ycliang@andestech.com>
Reviewed-by: Bin Meng's avatarBin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>
cc: Anup Patel <anup.patel@wdc.com>
cc: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
cc: Pragnesh Patel <pragnesh.patel@sifive.com>
cc: Green Wan <green.wan@sifive.com>
parent 4d2b14d4
...@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@ CONFIG_RISCV_SMODE=y ...@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@ CONFIG_RISCV_SMODE=y
CONFIG_DISTRO_DEFAULTS=y CONFIG_DISTRO_DEFAULTS=y
CONFIG_FIT=y CONFIG_FIT=y
CONFIG_SPL_LOAD_FIT_ADDRESS=0x84000000 CONFIG_SPL_LOAD_FIT_ADDRESS=0x84000000
CONFIG_DEFAULT_FDT_FILE="sifive/hifive-unleashed-a00.dtb"
CONFIG_DISPLAY_CPUINFO=y CONFIG_DISPLAY_CPUINFO=y
CONFIG_DISPLAY_BOARDINFO=y CONFIG_DISPLAY_BOARDINFO=y
CONFIG_MISC_INIT_R=y CONFIG_MISC_INIT_R=y
......
...@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@ CONFIG_RISCV_SMODE=y ...@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@ CONFIG_RISCV_SMODE=y
CONFIG_DISTRO_DEFAULTS=y CONFIG_DISTRO_DEFAULTS=y
CONFIG_FIT=y CONFIG_FIT=y
CONFIG_SPL_LOAD_FIT_ADDRESS=0x84000000 CONFIG_SPL_LOAD_FIT_ADDRESS=0x84000000
CONFIG_DEFAULT_FDT_FILE="sifive/hifive-unmatched-a00.dtb"
CONFIG_DISPLAY_CPUINFO=y CONFIG_DISPLAY_CPUINFO=y
CONFIG_DISPLAY_BOARDINFO=y CONFIG_DISPLAY_BOARDINFO=y
CONFIG_DISPLAY_BOARDINFO_LATE=y CONFIG_DISPLAY_BOARDINFO_LATE=y
......
...@@ -75,6 +75,7 @@ ...@@ -75,6 +75,7 @@
"type_guid_gpt_loader2=" TYPE_GUID_LOADER2 "\0" \ "type_guid_gpt_loader2=" TYPE_GUID_LOADER2 "\0" \
"type_guid_gpt_system=" TYPE_GUID_SYSTEM "\0" \ "type_guid_gpt_system=" TYPE_GUID_SYSTEM "\0" \
"partitions=" PARTS_DEFAULT "\0" \ "partitions=" PARTS_DEFAULT "\0" \
"fdtfile=" CONFIG_DEFAULT_FDT_FILE "\0" \
BOOTENV \ BOOTENV \
BOOTENV_SF BOOTENV_SF
......
...@@ -73,6 +73,7 @@ ...@@ -73,6 +73,7 @@
"type_guid_gpt_loader2=" TYPE_GUID_LOADER2 "\0" \ "type_guid_gpt_loader2=" TYPE_GUID_LOADER2 "\0" \
"type_guid_gpt_system=" TYPE_GUID_SYSTEM "\0" \ "type_guid_gpt_system=" TYPE_GUID_SYSTEM "\0" \
"partitions=" PARTS_DEFAULT "\0" \ "partitions=" PARTS_DEFAULT "\0" \
"fdtfile=" CONFIG_DEFAULT_FDT_FILE "\0" \
BOOTENV BOOTENV
#define CONFIG_PREBOOT \ #define CONFIG_PREBOOT \
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment