1. 31 Oct, 2022 1 commit
  2. 23 Aug, 2022 1 commit
  3. 06 Jun, 2022 7 commits
  4. 20 Apr, 2022 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      Kconfig: Change SYS_MALLOC_F_LEN default to 0x2000 · e0568924
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      The most commonly used value today is 0x2000 and not 0x400.  Rework the
      Kconfig logic to use this more frequently used value as the default.
      
      Cc: Andrew F. Davis <afd@ti.com>
      Cc: Alex Nemirovsky <alex.nemirovsky@cortina-access.com>
      Cc: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
      Cc: Alison Wang <alison.wang@nxp.com>
      Cc: Anastasiia Lukianenko <anastasiia_lukianenko@epam.com>
      Cc: Andes <uboot@andestech.com>
      Cc: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
      Cc: Bharat Gooty <bharat.gooty@broadcom.com>
      Cc: David Lechner <david@lechnology.com>
      Cc: Dzmitry Sankouski <dsankouski@gmail.com>
      Cc: Enric Balletbo i Serra <eballetbo@gmail.com>
      Cc: Eugeniy Paltsev <paltsev@synopsys.com>
      Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gerald Kerma <dreagle@doukki.net>
      Cc: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
      Cc: Holger Brunck <holger.brunck@hitachienergy.com>
      Cc: Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
      Cc: Jassi Brar <jaswinder.singh@linaro.org>
      Cc: Kristian Amlie <kristian.amlie@northern.tech>
      Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
      Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@foss.arm.com>
      Cc: Luka Perkov <luka.perkov@sartura.hr>
      Cc: Lukasz Majewski <lukma@denx.de>
      Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu@linaro.org>
      Cc: Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@suse.com>
      Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
      Cc: Michael Walle <michael@walle.cc>
      Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Minkyu Kang <mk7.kang@samsung.com>
      Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro.iwamatsu.yj@renesas.com>
      Cc: Oleksandr Andrushchenko <oleksandr_andrushchenko@epam.com>
      Cc: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
      Cc: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@foss.st.com>
      Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
      Cc: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Cc: Priyanka Jain <priyanka.jain@nxp.com>
      Cc: Rajesh Bhagat <rajesh.bhagat@nxp.com>
      Cc: Rayagonda Kokatanur <rayagonda.kokatanur@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Sergey Temerkhanov <s.temerkhanov@gmail.com>
      Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Cc: Stefan Bosch <stefan_b@posteo.net>
      Cc: Stephan Gerhold <stephan@gerhold.net>
      Cc: Tetsuyuki Kobayashi <koba@kmckk.co.jp>
      Cc: Thomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
      Cc: Thomas Fitzsimmons <fitzsim@fitzsim.org>
      Cc: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de>
      Cc: Tony Dinh <mibodhi@gmail.com>
      Cc: Trevor Woerner <twoerner@gmail.com>
      Cc: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
      Cc: Vladimir Zapolskiy <vz@mleia.com>
      Cc: liuhao <liuhao@phytium.com.cn>
      Cc: lixinde <lixinde@phytium.com.cn>
      Cc: shuyiqi <shuyiqi@phytium.com.cn>
      Cc: weichangzheng <weichangzheng@phytium.com.cn>
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Reviewed-by: Thomas Chou's avatarThomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarMasami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu@linaro.org>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarTony Dinh <mibodhi@gmail.com>
      Reviewed-by: Patrice Chotard's avatarPatrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@foss.st.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarKristian Amlie <kristian.amlie@northern.tech>
      e0568924
  5. 01 Dec, 2021 1 commit
  6. 01 Nov, 2021 1 commit
  7. 31 Aug, 2021 1 commit
  8. 30 Aug, 2021 2 commits
  9. 27 Jul, 2021 1 commit
  10. 19 Jul, 2021 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      usb: Enforce DM_USB migration for USB_HOST devices. · be5c0608
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      As the deadline for migration to DM_USB, when using a USB host
      controller has now gone two years past the deadline, enforce migration.
      This is done by:
      
      - Ensuring that all host controller options (other than the very legacy
        old MUSB ones) now select USB_HOST.  USB_HOST now enforces DM_USB and
        OF_CONTROL.
        - Remove other parts of Kconfig logic that had platforms pick DM_USB.
        - To keep Kconfig happy, have some select statements test for USB_HOST
          as well.
      - Re-order some Kconfig entries and menus so that we can cleanly pick
        host or gadget roles.  For the various HCD options that have platform
        glue options, group them together and update dependencies in some
        cases.
      - As SPL_DM_USB is not required, on platforms that had not yet enabled
        it, disable it.
      
      Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.io>
      Cc: Samuel Holland <samuel@sholland.org>
      Cc: FUKAUMI Naoki <naobsd@gmail.com>
      Cc: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
      Cc: Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      be5c0608
  11. 10 Aug, 2020 1 commit
  12. 28 Jul, 2020 1 commit
  13. 06 Jul, 2020 1 commit
  14. 04 Dec, 2019 1 commit
  15. 20 Nov, 2019 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      env: Add CONFIG_SYS_RELOC_GD_ENV_ADDR symbol · 8d8ee47e
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      Today in initr_reloc_global_data() we use some non-obvious tests to
      determine if we need to relocate the env_addr within gd or not.  In
      order to facilitate migration of other symbols to Kconfig we need to
      introduce a new symbol for this particular use case.
      
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      8d8ee47e
  16. 23 Sep, 2019 1 commit
  17. 30 Apr, 2019 2 commits
  18. 01 Feb, 2019 1 commit
  19. 14 Nov, 2018 1 commit
  20. 17 Aug, 2018 1 commit
  21. 16 Aug, 2018 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      configs: Migrate CONFIG_NR_DRAM_BANKS · 86cf1c82
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      We have the following cases:
      - CONFIG_NR_DRAM_BANKS was defined, migrate normally
      - CONFIG_NR_DRAM_BANKS_MAX was defined and then used for
        CONFIG_NR_DRAM_BANKS after a check, just migrate it over now.
      - CONFIG_NR_DRAM_BANKS was very oddly defined on p2771-0000-* (to 1024 +
        2), set this to 8.
      
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      86cf1c82
  22. 04 Jun, 2018 1 commit
  23. 30 May, 2018 1 commit
  24. 08 Apr, 2018 1 commit
  25. 16 Mar, 2018 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      Convert all of CONFIG_CONS_INDEX to Kconfig · 6f6b7cfa
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      This converts the following to Kconfig:
         CONFIG_CONS_INDEX
      
      We have existing entries for this option in a number of places, with
      different guards on them.  They're also sometimes used for things not
      directly inside of the serial driver.  First, introduce a new symbol to
      guard the use of CONFIG_CONS_INDEX, so that in the case where we don't
      need this for the serial driver, but for some other use, we can still do
      it.  Next, consolidate all of these into the single entry in
      drivers/serial/Kconfig.  Finally, introduce CONS_INDEX_[023456] so that
      we can imply a correct value here to make the defconfig side of this
      smaller.
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAdam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
      [trini: Rework a lot of the logic here, such that I took authorship from
      Adam, but kept his S-o-B line]
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      6f6b7cfa
  26. 23 Feb, 2018 1 commit
  27. 06 Feb, 2018 1 commit
    • Tuomas Tynkkynen's avatar
      cmd: Make CONFIG_CMD_FPGA depend on CONFIG_FPGA · a4fa8114
      Tuomas Tynkkynen authored and Tom Rini's avatar Tom Rini committed
      
      
      cmd/Makefile has:
      
      ifdef CONFIG_FPGA
      obj-$(CONFIG_CMD_FPGA) += fpga.o
      endif
      
      which means that if CONFIG_FPGA is not set, CONFIG_CMD_FPGA silently
      does nothing. Let's remove that Makefile conditional and instead express
      this equivalent dependency in Kconfig, so a lot of redundant
      
       # CONFIG_CMD_FPGA is not set
      
      can be removed from board defconfigs that don't actually have an FPGA.
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTuomas Tynkkynen <tuomas@tuxera.com>
      a4fa8114
  28. 30 Jan, 2018 1 commit
  29. 22 Jan, 2018 2 commits
  30. 10 Oct, 2017 1 commit
    • Tuomas Tynkkynen's avatar
      cmd: Toggle the default value of CONFIG_CMD_IMLS · ad12dc18
      Tuomas Tynkkynen authored and Tom Rini's avatar Tom Rini committed
      
      
      Having this as a 'default y' is rather annoying because it doesn't
      actually compile unless other options are defined in the board header:
      
      ../cmd/bootm.c: In function 'do_imls_nor':
      ../cmd/bootm.c:330:7: error: 'CONFIG_SYS_MAX_FLASH_BANKS' undeclared (first use in this function); did you mean 'CONFIG_SYS_MAX_FLASH_SECT'?
         i < CONFIG_SYS_MAX_FLASH_BANKS; ++i, ++info) {
      
      Make it 'default n' so people who develop new boards that start from a
      blank defconfig have one less compilation failure to debug.
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTuomas Tynkkynen <tuomas.tynkkynen@iki.fi>
      ad12dc18
  31. 03 Oct, 2017 1 commit