1. 23 Aug, 2022 1 commit
  2. 28 Jun, 2022 1 commit
  3. 06 Jun, 2022 3 commits
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      Migrate CUSTOM_SYS_INIT_SP_ADDR to Kconfig using system-constants.h · eaf6ea6a
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      - Make all users of CUSTOM_SYS_INIT_SP_ADDR reference SYS_INIT_SP_ADDR
      - Introduce HAS_CUSTOM_SYS_INIT_SP_ADDR to allow for setting the stack
        pointer directly, otherwise we use the common calculation.
      - On some platforms that were using the standard calculation but did not
        set CONFIG_SYS_INIT_RAM_SIZE / CONFIG_SYS_INIT_RAM_ADDR, set them.
      - On a small number of platforms that were not subtracting
        GENERATED_GBL_DATA_SIZE do so now via the standard calculation.
      - CONFIG_SYS_INIT_SP_OFFSET is now widely unused, so remove it from most
        board config header files.
      
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      eaf6ea6a
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      Convert CONFIG_SPL_BSS_MAX_SIZE et al to Kconfig · 9b5f9aeb
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      This converts the following to Kconfig:
         CONFIG_SPL_BSS_MAX_SIZE
         CONFIG_SPL_MAX_FOOTPRINT
      
      Note that the da850evm platforms were violating the "only use one" rule
      here, and so now hard-code their BSS limit.
      
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      9b5f9aeb
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      Convert CONFIG_SYS_PBSIZE to Kconfig · d0ee7f29
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      This converts the following to Kconfig:
         CONFIG_SYS_PBSIZE
      
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      d0ee7f29
  4. 20 Apr, 2022 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      Kconfig: Change SYS_MALLOC_F_LEN default to 0x2000 · e0568924
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      The most commonly used value today is 0x2000 and not 0x400.  Rework the
      Kconfig logic to use this more frequently used value as the default.
      
      Cc: Andrew F. Davis <afd@ti.com>
      Cc: Alex Nemirovsky <alex.nemirovsky@cortina-access.com>
      Cc: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
      Cc: Alison Wang <alison.wang@nxp.com>
      Cc: Anastasiia Lukianenko <anastasiia_lukianenko@epam.com>
      Cc: Andes <uboot@andestech.com>
      Cc: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
      Cc: Bharat Gooty <bharat.gooty@broadcom.com>
      Cc: David Lechner <david@lechnology.com>
      Cc: Dzmitry Sankouski <dsankouski@gmail.com>
      Cc: Enric Balletbo i Serra <eballetbo@gmail.com>
      Cc: Eugeniy Paltsev <paltsev@synopsys.com>
      Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gerald Kerma <dreagle@doukki.net>
      Cc: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
      Cc: Holger Brunck <holger.brunck@hitachienergy.com>
      Cc: Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
      Cc: Jassi Brar <jaswinder.singh@linaro.org>
      Cc: Kristian Amlie <kristian.amlie@northern.tech>
      Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
      Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@foss.arm.com>
      Cc: Luka Perkov <luka.perkov@sartura.hr>
      Cc: Lukasz Majewski <lukma@denx.de>
      Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu@linaro.org>
      Cc: Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@suse.com>
      Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
      Cc: Michael Walle <michael@walle.cc>
      Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Minkyu Kang <mk7.kang@samsung.com>
      Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro.iwamatsu.yj@renesas.com>
      Cc: Oleksandr Andrushchenko <oleksandr_andrushchenko@epam.com>
      Cc: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
      Cc: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@foss.st.com>
      Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
      Cc: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Cc: Priyanka Jain <priyanka.jain@nxp.com>
      Cc: Rajesh Bhagat <rajesh.bhagat@nxp.com>
      Cc: Rayagonda Kokatanur <rayagonda.kokatanur@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Sergey Temerkhanov <s.temerkhanov@gmail.com>
      Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Cc: Stefan Bosch <stefan_b@posteo.net>
      Cc: Stephan Gerhold <stephan@gerhold.net>
      Cc: Tetsuyuki Kobayashi <koba@kmckk.co.jp>
      Cc: Thomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
      Cc: Thomas Fitzsimmons <fitzsim@fitzsim.org>
      Cc: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de>
      Cc: Tony Dinh <mibodhi@gmail.com>
      Cc: Trevor Woerner <twoerner@gmail.com>
      Cc: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
      Cc: Vladimir Zapolskiy <vz@mleia.com>
      Cc: liuhao <liuhao@phytium.com.cn>
      Cc: lixinde <lixinde@phytium.com.cn>
      Cc: shuyiqi <shuyiqi@phytium.com.cn>
      Cc: weichangzheng <weichangzheng@phytium.com.cn>
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Reviewed-by: Thomas Chou's avatarThomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarMasami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu@linaro.org>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarTony Dinh <mibodhi@gmail.com>
      Reviewed-by: Patrice Chotard's avatarPatrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@foss.st.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarKristian Amlie <kristian.amlie@northern.tech>
      e0568924
  5. 08 Apr, 2022 1 commit
  6. 27 Dec, 2021 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      Convert CONFIG_ENV_SPI_BUS et al to Kconfig · 7e6a6fd8
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      This converts the following to Kconfig:
         CONFIG_ENV_SPI_BUS
         CONFIG_ENV_SPI_CS
         CONFIG_ENV_SPI_MAX_HZ
         CONFIG_ENV_SPI_MODE
      
      As part of this, we use Kconfig to provide the defaults now that were
      done in include/spi_flash.h.  We also in some cases change from using
      CONFIG_ENV_SPI_FOO to CONFIG_SF_DEFAULT_FOO as those were the values in
      use anyhow as ENV was not enabled.
      
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      7e6a6fd8
  7. 01 Nov, 2021 1 commit
  8. 15 Oct, 2021 1 commit
  9. 31 Aug, 2021 3 commits
  10. 30 Aug, 2021 1 commit
  11. 27 Jul, 2021 2 commits
  12. 28 Jun, 2021 1 commit
  13. 10 Aug, 2020 1 commit
  14. 28 Jul, 2020 2 commits
  15. 06 Jul, 2020 1 commit
  16. 04 Jun, 2020 1 commit
  17. 28 Apr, 2020 1 commit
  18. 06 Feb, 2020 1 commit
  19. 22 Jan, 2020 1 commit
  20. 06 Dec, 2019 1 commit
  21. 04 Dec, 2019 1 commit
  22. 20 Nov, 2019 2 commits
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      env: Finish migration of common ENV options · a09fea1d
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      - In ARMv8 NXP Layerscape platforms we also need to make use of
        CONFIG_SYS_RELOC_GD_ENV_ADDR now, do so.
      - On ENV_IS_IN_REMOTE, CONFIG_ENV_OFFSET is never used, drop the define
        to 0.
      - Add Kconfig entry for ENV_ADDR.
      - Make ENV_ADDR / ENV_OFFSET depend on the env locations that use it.
      - Add ENV_xxx_REDUND options that depend on their primary option and
        SYS_REDUNDAND_ENVIRONMENT
      - On a number of PowerPC platforms, use SPL_ENV_ADDR not CONFIG_ENV_ADDR
        for the pre-main-U-Boot environment location.
      - On ENV_IS_IN_SPI_FLASH, check not for CONFIG_ENV_ADDR being set but
        rather it being non-zero, as it will now be zero by default.
      - Rework the env_offset absolute in env/embedded.o to not use
        CONFIG_ENV_OFFSET as it was the only use of ENV_OFFSET within
        ENV_IS_IN_FLASH.
      - Migrate all platforms.
      
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Cc: Patrick Delaunay <patrick.delaunay@st.com>
      Cc: uboot-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Acked-by: Joe Hershberger's avatarJoe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarSimon Goldschmidt <simon.k.r.goldschmidt@gmail.com>
      a09fea1d
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      env: Add CONFIG_SYS_RELOC_GD_ENV_ADDR symbol · 8d8ee47e
      Tom Rini authored
      
      
      Today in initr_reloc_global_data() we use some non-obvious tests to
      determine if we need to relocate the env_addr within gd or not.  In
      order to facilitate migration of other symbols to Kconfig we need to
      introduce a new symbol for this particular use case.
      
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Signed-off-by: Tom Rini's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      8d8ee47e
  23. 07 Nov, 2019 1 commit
  24. 23 Sep, 2019 1 commit
  25. 25 Aug, 2019 1 commit
  26. 04 May, 2019 1 commit
  27. 30 Apr, 2019 2 commits
  28. 25 Mar, 2019 2 commits
  29. 09 Feb, 2019 1 commit
  30. 07 Jan, 2019 1 commit
  31. 13 Dec, 2018 1 commit