Skip to content
  • Patrice Chotard's avatar
    spi: spi_flash_probe_bus_cs() rely on DT for spi speed and mode · 3feea0ba
    Patrice Chotard authored and Tom Rini's avatar Tom Rini committed
    Now, spi_flash_probe_bus_cs() relies on DT for spi speed and mode
    and logically calls spi_get_bus_and_cs(). In case spi mode and speed are
    not read from DT, make usage of spi_flash_probe() instead.
    To sum-up:
     - Previous call tree was:
        spi_flash_probe() -> spi_flash_probe_bus_cs() -> spi_get_bus_and_cs()
     - Current call tree is:
        spi_flash_probe() -> _spi_get_bus_and_cs()
        spi_flash_probe_bus_cs() -> spi_get_bus_and_cs()
    This patch impacts the following :
      - cmd/sf.c: if spi mode and/or speed is passed in argument of
        do_spi_flash_probe(), call spi_flash_probe() otherwise call
      - drivers/net/fm/fm.c: as by default spi speed and mode was set to
        0 and a comment indicates that speed and mode are read from DT,
        use spi_flash_probe_bus_cs().
      - drivers/net/pfe_eth/pfe_firmware.c: spi speed and mode are not read
        from DT by all platforms using this driver, so keep legacy and replace
        spi_flash_probe_bus_cs() by spi_flash_probe();
      - drivers/net/sni_netsec.c : spi speed and mode are not read from DT,
        so replace spi_flash_probe_bus_cs() by spi_flash_probe().
      - drivers/usb/gadget/max3420_udc.c: Can't find any platform which make
        usage of this driver, nevertheless, keep legacy and replace
        spi_get_bus_and_cs() by _spi_get_bus_and_cs().
      - env/sf.c: a comment indicates that speed and mode are read
        from DT. So use spi_flash_probe_bus_cs().
    Signed-off-by: Patrice Chotard's avatarPatrice Chotard <>
    Cc: Marek Behun <>
    Cc: Jagan Teki <>
    Cc: Vignesh R <>
    Cc: Joe Hershberger <>
    Cc: Ramon Fried <>
    Cc: Lukasz Majewski <>
    Cc: Marek Vasut <>
    Cc: Wolfgang Denk <>
    Cc: Simon Glass <>
    Cc: Stefan Roese <>
    Cc: "Pali Rohár" <>
    Cc: Konstantin Porotchkin <>
    Cc: Igal Liberman <>
    Cc: Bin Meng <>
    Cc: Pratyush Yadav <>
    Cc: Sean Anderson <>
    Cc: Anji J <>
    Cc: Biwen Li <>
    Cc: Priyanka Jain <>
    Cc: Chaitanya Sakinam <>