• Ville Syrjälä's avatar
    x86/boot/smp: Don't try to poke disabled/non-existent APIC · ff856051
    Ville Syrjälä authored
    
    
    Apparently trying to poke a disabled or non-existent APIC
    leads to a box that doesn't even boot. Let's not do that.
    
    No real clue if this is the right fix, but at least my
    P3 machine boots again.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarVille Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
    Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
    Cc: Eric Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
    Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
    Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
    Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
    Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
    Cc: dyoung@redhat.com
    Cc: kexec@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
    Fixes: 2a51fe08 ("arch/x86: Handle non enumerated CPU after physical hotplug")
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1477102684-5092-1-git-send-email-ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    ff856051