• Tejun Heo's avatar
    cgroup: rename css_tryget*() to css_tryget_online*() · ec903c0c
    Tejun Heo authored
    
    
    Unlike the more usual refcnting, what css_tryget() provides is the
    distinction between online and offline csses instead of protection
    against upping a refcnt which already reached zero.  cgroup is
    planning to provide actual tryget which fails if the refcnt already
    reached zero.  Let's rename the existing trygets so that they clearly
    indicate that they're onliness.
    
    I thought about keeping the existing names as-are and introducing new
    names for the planned actual tryget; however, given that each
    controller participates in the synchronization of the online state, it
    seems worthwhile to make it explicit that these functions are about
    on/offline state.
    
    Rename css_tryget() to css_tryget_online() and css_tryget_from_dir()
    to css_tryget_online_from_dir().  This is pure rename.
    
    v2: cgroup_freezer grew new usages of css_tryget().  Update
        accordingly.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
    Acked-by: default avatarLi Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com>
    Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com>
    Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
    ec903c0c